Central Otago Young Grower tomorrow!

The Central Otago Young Grower competition is tomorrow, Friday 21 May, in Cromwell.

This year’s seven contestants are Megan Asher from Webb’s Fruit, Jordan Carroll from CentralPac, Adam Dewar from Fortune Fruit Company, Lyssa Jones from MA Orchards, Christie Kirk from Hortinvest, Samantha Maaka from Fortune Fruit Company and Tim Officer from Dunstan Hills. Click here to download the awards dinner menu with contestant bios.

Activities will kick off at 11am and take place in Cromwell at the Central Otago Campus, Horticulture Training Facility, at 25 Bannockburn Road. All are welcome to attend to support the seven contestants as they complete a range of practical and theory-based challenges.

The awards dinner will be at The Moorings, 12-23 Perriam Place, Cromwell. Doors will open for pre-dinner drinks at 6pm. To purchase tickets, please email Grant McKay at Grant.McKay@horticentre.co.nz. There are limited tickets, so get in quick!